Kanylkloride

By Martigan

Open the BOX!!!

      A. N. Other asked recently, on the local Freegle, if anybody had any unfinished Cross-stitch etc. she wanted to "keep an old lady busy".
      I knew Alice had at least one unfinished cross-stitch, easily found. I could do it BUT know I won't.
      THEN - The BOX.  I got/inherited a "Bedding Chest" from home; a HUGE, HEAVY, Oak thing, into which you could, possibly hide six or so Bodies. I'm not sure how much is original and how much is Grandad Joe Berwick; the top's probably original, it's dated 1723 with. initials M B and Mam's side of the family were "Berwicks". I think there ought to be a part finished Gorilla lurking somewhere too.

Sarky aside. Is it America, the world, or the Internet? The resident Spill Chucker wants to correct Berwicks.  
Guess the two options it offers?
1. Berwick.
2. Berwick's.  Is it ANY wonder so many mindless loonies think an apostrophe makes things PLURAL?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?
They didn't BELONG to the Berwicks they WERE ruddy Berwicks!!!

     For months/years I've been intending to buy a new "Bath Mat Set" since the non-slip backing has been escaping for quite literally years, to the extent it's no longer non-slip.
     In said chest I found, not one, but two sets - this one plus one almost the same colour as that Carpet so I chose this one so we can actually see it and it doesn't look as though it's dressed in Camo. 
      I've also been eying up Alice's Front Door Curtain.  I have NO idea of its age and naively presumed she'd bought it with that in mind.
      "NAY Mr. Wilkes!!!"© (guess who) it was one of a pair - SO - I can chuck the old fraying one (Yup, it's THAT old) and hang the replacement which, I'm sure'll see me out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.