KathyH58

By KathyH58

Livvy

No time for taking photos today, I worked a 10 hour day. There was supposed to be 3 of us working, but one person was sick, and of course, no one else was available to fill in. And I have no one that I can complain to, because the one that was sick is the manager's daughter. The other helper today is the manager's husband, and the father of the one who was sick. She seems to find it hard to work 2 days in a row. That is one of the problems when you hire family.
Even though we were under our time today I am going to record 7.5 hours at each store for me, and 7 for Dave. I think we deserve some extra pay for doing 2 stores in one day. It's the last 2 stores for this year. MCA work is finished for this year.

A friend of mine heard some thunder last night. I slept thru it. It remained mild overnight, the temperature stayed above freezing. It was cloudy most of the day, and the rain started around 5 pm. It was raining quite heavy on the way home, and it sounds windy out now. There is a rainfall and wind warning out for tonight into tomorrow morning. I am surprised they have not issued a flash freeze warning too, as the temperature is supposed to drop well below freezing tomorrow afternoon. Sunny and cold for Friday, then back to mild temperatures for Saturday.

I am supposed to work for Counter Intelligence tomorrow morning, but it may be a late start. Only a 3 hour job tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.