KathyH58

By KathyH58

Mural

I had to go to Sackville for a job this morning and on the way home I spotted this mural so I pulled into the parking lot to get a photo.

I started later this morning. After the long day yesterday, it took me a few hours to get moving today. It was rainy and windy overnight so I was awake a few times. I never lost power but several thousand others were without power this morning. The temperature stayed steady around +9 C all night. Quite a bit of snow disappeared. It was still raining quite hard when I got up this morning, another reason for me to delay going to work. The radar was showing the rain moving out around 10 am. I called the store before I left to make sure they had power, there was no answer so I sent the manager a text, and she replied that it had been out but was back on. By the time I left the store a couple of hours later the skies were starting to clear. The temperature was dropping though. It was +9 C when I got up at 6:30, at 10 am it was +2 C, at 2 pm it was -1 C and at 6 pm tonight it was -6 C, so a 15 degree difference.

Tomorrow is cold again, and I have 2 more sidewinders to set up. One store will have the spaces ready for us, so we just have to set up the new sidewinders. I'm not sure about the 2nd store, I finally got thru to them today and told them that if all goes well at the first store, then we will be there in the afternoon. That's the store that wasn't answering their phone earlier in the week.

Then 2 days of work next week, then I am free until the gardening jobs start.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.