gennepher

By gennepher

Same sketch, but with oak tree added.

This is the same sketch as yesterday, but within the app, I have added the oak tree, and added the hazy tops of the trees in the background.

I did that with layers within the SketchClub app which I used before and it was a bit fiddly because the oak tree had to go behind all the silver birches and although it doesn't look it, I spent an extra hour on it to get the oak tree with that effect. I learnt quite a bit with this, but I am not sure I want to spend the time each time doing something like this. I prefer the rapid sketch of yesterday (it literally took a literally took a minute or two minutes to do) although the rapid sketch could be used as a base for anything later on.

I have half of mind to find an app that has a Sketchbook, I used to have one long time ago, and keep my collection of digital sketches in the sketchbook, so I can flick through it when I need some inspiration for something.

I always have my mobile phone with me and it is much less obtrusive doing sketches on that then it is actually having a Sketchbook and openly doing sketches of people which someone which people may object to.



Nighttime wildlife video
Badgers & Foxes
1min 9secs
https://youtu.be/DGz8GUvG-Do?si=_yOIC_IiPl2Ogm9P


Time for a nap.

And a cuppa.

Have the best day you can...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.