Munroist4113

By Munroist4113

We will rock you!

#3 daughter sent this photo of Nathaniel, courtesy of his dad, at City Hall last night for Queen Extravaganza. I love how he’s his own person in so many ways, including his music preferences - Queen is his favourite and he knows most of the songs. His auntie gave him the ticket for his birthday. I like the ear defenders! He’d reduce the average age of the audience though he did see a girl from his drama club there too.

Day 3 of Covid and I am pleased to report that the sneezing has abated somewhat though I feel even more tired than yesterday, so it’s another day under the blanket. Mr C is still ok thankfully. It will be Sod’s Law if he gets it later and that curtails our social life for longer.

I’m reading “Sovietstan” by Erika Fatland. It’s an interesting and funny account of her travels in the former soviet stans. I would like to get on with starting my Tunisia book on Blurb or do my knitting but I’m not even up to doing that. Hopefully tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.