Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

3349. My new Nintendo Tote Bag!

Those of you who follow my journal will know that I play games on my Nintendo Switch and that I am totally obsessed with Animal Crossing New Horizons.  Because I play my switch so regularly I get the chance to earn so called platinum points.  Occasionally You can exchange these for some game-themed items and I do collect all of the bags as they become available, sometimes buying two or three of them!  My original blue DAL (Dodo Airlines) bag is getting a bit tatty and although I do have two spare (!) as well as two Super Mario ones, I did like this little Kirby bag too.  I managed to get one with my points on one of my profiles so I’m now trying to collect points on one of my other profiles so that if I decide I want another one, I can get one before they disappear.  They are light and pretty strong, so perfect for keeping in my backpack.

I’m starting to get more than a little excited about the new Animal Crossing Lego sets that come out tomorrow so my friend, (who is also AC obsessed!) and I are collecting all five sets (each) first thing in the morning, then heading off to a new coffee place which does rather delicious cakes and suchlike, to investigate our bounty!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.