Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

3350. Animal Crossing Lego Day!

I met my friend at 9am this morning outside the Game shop in town where we were collecting our Lego sets from…they came in huge cardboard boxes but thankfully once unpacked the boxes fitted into one large shopping bag!

We popped into spoons for a coffee and to take the chance to inspect our boxes of Lego and they all look super cute!

After that we decided to celebrate at a new place in town called Haute Dolce which serves the most divine desserts!  We shared the one in the extra and apart from being extortionately expensive, it was delicious!

After that we did a couple of charity shops and then she headed off to work and I headed back into spoons to meet hubby and my youngest for lunch.  My youngest appeared with a card and some chocolates for my birthday tomorrow which was lovely as I had told him not to bother with a present as a card was more than enough!

Back home to a delivery at our door from my eldest…a card and yet more chocolates for my birthday….ha ha…they both know me well as I’m such a chocoholic!

I got stuck into one of my (6) Lego sets when I sat down this afternoon with a cuppa, it looks so cute, I’ve done about half of it and I’m loving the giant tarantula!

Off to Edinburgh for my birthday tomorrow as we’re having lunch at the Ivy!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.