Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

2985. Fruit Scone….

Hubby and I headed into town this morning for a walk and we shared a rather nice fruit scone in Bob and Bert’s with a cuppa.  I do like the portrait mode on my phone with the studio light as it gives quite an arty farty effect!

Back home now and we’ve just bought another bio ethanol fire, this time a small tabletop one for the hall.  We have found the one we bought a few years ago for the lounge, to have been worth it’s weight in gold as it’s so effective and relatively cheap to use too and that has been so good whilst gas prices are so high.

I am going out to lunch with my neighbour today which should be lovely as we haven’t had a proper catchup for a while.

My eldest sent a birthday present for me today which I’ve not opened as it’s not my birthday until tomorrow, my youngest phoned me to say he will give me my present at the weekend, my eldest step daughter gave me my present on Saturday and my youngest step daughter has already asked me what I want so it looks like I’m going to be throughly spoiled! Plus I have a present from my sister in Australia, ready to open tomorrow and we will hopefully do a FaceTime next week too!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.