Summerhall

A highly productive day today. Conor, Hazel and I had course planning to do for our NC course next year so I suggested doing it outwith the college as there tends to be less distractions. What a good idea, by lunchtime we had the bulk of their 36 week course planned out with ideas for all major projects and a decent idea of where they should be meeting all their assessment criteria throughout the year.

Since their initial project will be based in and around Summerhall we headed there after the meeting to see what they have coming up over the summer. There was some great stuff on just now as well so Hazel and I got a look around as Conor had to head off to help someoen record a podcast for the stand comedy club.

It was pretty much a great day spoiled slightly by tripping on a kerb on my way down to the bus. I managed not to fall over but pulled my thigh muscle and twisted my ankle in the process. Since I was also carrying my laptop an dall my camera gear I totally wrenched my back in the process too. Not the most fun end to a really good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.