Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Well, if you can't beat 'em.......

Back to the miserable, wet weather again and by the look of the forecast, it'll be around until Sunday.  It's rained all day so I only went out to do the weekly shop, during which these two products happened to fall into my trolley.

Now, I don't know about you, but I reckon you could get the same effect on your gut health by eating a pot of decent yogurt and a few pickled onions, but you can't pick up a food magazine or weekend paper without reading about this stuff, so I thought we'd try it.  To be fair, this is our second pot of the Kimchi; I was pleasantly surprised by the first lot and found it definitely added something to lunchtime sandwiches, adding a nice richness of flavour.  Whether it actually does any noticeable good though, I can only leave to the experts.  I'll try the Kefir tomorrow; I just hope it doesn't taste like milk that has gone off.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.