Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Just for the hellebore....

I seem to be the only person in Blipland who hasn't posted a hellebore blip so today I thought I would redress the balance.  I took this out of the front room window as the sun was shining on them so they were quite pleasingly backlit.

In other news, our decorator happened to mention a little while ago that his partner was a hairdresser.  W has been going to the same man in London for many years  but a), he's very expensive, b), it's in London so a three hour journey each way from home, and c), he seems to cut her hair the same way all the time and she wanted a change.  She decided she would try out the decorator's partner and today was the day.  It's a 20 mile drive to Dereham which she hadn't done before and as she was a bit nervous anyway about trying someone new, I drove her over.  Dreadful weather so I didn't get a chance to explore anywhere for a blip shot but she came out a very happy girl!  I have to say that it has been beautifully cut and looks really good, and apparently he charges half of what the London man charges!  Next appointment has been made.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.