Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Joe Tree Day 2023

It has become a tradition for people to post a picture of a tree on 1st March each year to celebrate the anniversary of the founding of the Blipfoto site by Joe Tree (what a good job that he founded the site, and not Ed Balls).  This is an Amelanchier in my garden; just starting to show a few buds and in a few weeks will be covered in a very colourful blossom.  Like many others I have become rather addicted to the Blipfoto site founded by Joe and having posted every day for so long, never like to miss a day.  Unfortunately, that means I post a fair share of rubbish shots, but so be it.

Quite a satisfying day.  I have a 'big' birthday coming up later this year and I've been trying to plan an appropriately 'big' holiday to celebrate it.  I have two or three ideas of where I'd like to go but haven't been able to home in on exactly the holiday I want.  The birthday is in July but I was looking at travelling in September or October, but for at least one place I liked it would be the hurricane season so it could be risky.  Today we took off the pressure; we'll do the big holiday next Spring which gives more time to choose and instead, I've booked some favourite places in Devon and Cornwall where there are some excellent restaurants, and we already have a couple of weeks booked on my favourite Greek island for the actual birthday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.