WharfedaleBex

By WharfedaleBex

This Park Lark!

It's not easy finding a morsel to photograph pottering around parks! This tough nut caught my eye as we were nearly back at the car. 

I've been perfecting the art of pureed food and Little Dog has not been happier eating for some time.  I started with the shaker mixer, then the hand blender, then I remembered the beast! My hands are hurting after multiple taking off tight lids of the shaker blender to check the consistency and add bits.  Adding extra water would make it a lot simpler but that means much more quantity to get down Little Dog and it makes a mess in the syringes.  The beast mixer hasn't seen daylight for years but copes with a dryish mixture and no tough unscrewing of lids on my joints.

Little Dog can't believe her luck at the blend of home-made herby sausages, posh dog pate, peas and sweet potato. I can't believe my luck that I've found a system that makes her happy to eat again. 

Forgive the focus on Little Dog - she's not going to last so much longer, we're fairly sure, and she's taken over life somewhat. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.