SparseRunner

By SparseRunner

Brighter

Today I was back in the groove. I got into work for an excellent lab session with my class. They are extracting economic information from their models that they find very satisfying when they relate the maths to the practical problem.

Afterwards, I had an excellent salad from the café in the building where the labs take place, and ate it with colleagues and three PhD students in the staff room. 

Then I returned to my office where, but for a meeting with MPhil student M, I resolved all the programming issues I had yesterday and finished the task I'd started on Tuesday. This clears my desk to get back to the harder development task tomorrow when I've got no distractions.

I also registered for a conference I'll be attending in Montréal in July

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.