spannarama

By spannarama

Boxpark, Shoreditch

Worked from home this morning, packed, then Tim drove me to Barnstaple to catch my trains to London.

Had a nice peaceful journey, then hurried to my hotel at Old Street to check in - only to be met by a huge queue. I was really tight for time to get over to Shoreditch to meet up with Char, so, bless her, she came to me instead 'to get her steps in'. We managed to time it really well, and she arrived just as I was coming back down from my room (having eventually checked in).

Walked back over to Shoreditch with Char, and we had a really lovely evening at Boxpark, with beer and pizza, and then some cheeky churros on the way home. Char caught the train back to Crystal Palace after, and I walked back to Old Street. Had a phone call with Tim (and looked at the surprisingly good view out of my window - Canary Wharf, the Shard and Old Street roundabout), then got to bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.