spannarama

By spannarama

Old Street view

Well, who knew you could get this good a view of Canary Wharf from Old Street?  Not me!  Certainly no inkling from street level - and the last time I stayed in this Premier Inn, I was facing the other way (on to some posh student accommodation) - so had no idea that this was out there.

Had my leftover churros for breakfast (nutritious!), and a relatively relaxed start, then got over to the office before 10am for our all staff meeting day.  It was a good day - a good mix of team building activities, more serious discussion, and a social bit at the end.  I also spent a bit of time emptying out the drawers in my old desk (ahead of our potential office move this year) - making my suitcase much heavier on the way home.

Also, had a really good journey home - zero delays or cancellations - unheard of!  Tim picked me up at Barnstaple and we were home by 10pm.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.