An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Nurse...the screens!

Today revolved around the second CT scan of my kidneys, ureters and bladder.

Instructions said to drink a litre of water before the appointment then said I would be given another litre and a half over the length of the scan.  That concerned me!  I drank just under a litre on my way there and thankfully that seemed to be enough as I wasn't asked to drink any more.

I was in the department for just over an hour.  They inserted a canula in my arm, scanned me then injected some contrast medium to make the scan clearer.  The radiologist said I would have a sensation of heat and a feeling of wetting myself as she administered the injection.  She was right.  It was a very odd sensation!  I had to sit for 20 minutes to let the dye work its way through my system before going back in the room for the final scans.

It was just after 2pm when we left so we treated ourselves to a late lunch at Gloagburn on the way home.  Venison burger with goats cheese.  Delish :-))

Once home I managed to crochet for a little while before dozing off.

Toasted bagel for supper then bed.  Glad to get that scan over with! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.