An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

This is what it's come to....

Taking photos of water drops on the shower enclosure for my blip.  Still, at least it was early in the day and I didn't have to think about it after that.

D was golfing in Leven then going straight to his singing rehearsal so I had the day to myself.  I did have plans to paint and read and crochet and catch up with blip and phone my stepdad.  In the end I crocheted one square for the cuddle blanket and heard one song from Kate Bush's Sensual World afterwards before I fell into a deep snooze!

Woke up when Lola barked to get out and couldn't believe how much time had passed!  I can never be bothered to cook for one so had beans on toast for dinner.

Attempted to finish watching an old Taggart from just over a week ago but dozed off again.  Woke up when D came in just before 11pm.  Thought I wouldn't sleep when I went to bed but I did.  What brilliant company I am at the moment!  :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.