An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

No nap today....

That's progress! :-))

I slept till 10am and I can feel my energy slowly returning.  At least when I thought about doing something today I managed to do it.  I even spent some time in the study working on a small colour sketch to decide the base colour for Agnes's painting.  Paynes Grey it is :-)

I also found the Dvds of all our holiday videos from when Alan was young, our wedding video and the old cine films of my early childhood.  I wasn't actually looking for them but weirdly I did mention them to David about ten days ago and was planning to look them out to watch some of them.  I would have looked for a very long time because the place I found them (in the drawer of one of the lamp tables in the living room) is the very last place I would have looked.  

Got some more hearts crocheted for the cuddle blanket.  A couple more to go and I'll have fifty hearts, then I will start crocheting the border around them.  Hoping that will be enough although I suspect since it's a blanket for two people to snuggle under, I may need more squares.

About to watch the Channel 4 The Jury, which I think will be fascinating.  Hope I can stay awake :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.