Arachne

By Arachne

Look - no bricks!

Well, actually almost as many as before, just small and far away. A kind person laboured in my garden today moving all the bricks, slates and tiles (that had either been in the middle since the builders started 20 months ago or that I had piled there more recently so that the new fences could be built) to the end of the garden, and taking rubbish to the front for disposal.

I'm sure it still looks a monumental mess to you but I am delighted with the progress this week. I was especially excited to see my peonies bravely pushing their way upwards even under a pallet of tiles, now removed.  

All I need to do now before levelling the earth is to cart the de-glassed greenhouse somewhere temporary and (I'd forgotten this task until today) bury the cable that will eventually supply electricity to the shed once it's moved into its final position. Oh, and order a vast amount of manure to dig into the clay.

I also did some work in the garden myself and enjoyed it so much I started thinking about retiring for the third time... Isn't it great when physical exercise leaves you more invigorated than before?


btw, if you know Tivoli and haven't seen her news, go and celebrate!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.