MarilynParker

By MarilynParker

Mixed

Home made chicken and veg soup for our evening meal. It's the only photo I took today, despite going for a walk.
Spoke to my daughter on the phone - we are at the Acoustic Neuroma Patient Information Day tomorrow up in Manchester. The trains are not running due to strikes. Great. I am planning on driving to Leigh Park & Ride to get the V1 to Manchester and hope this works out (concerned that the car park might be full since there will be lots more people going via bus due to the strikes).
Fingers crossed!
I walked to Morrisons for a few bits today and caught the bus back. As I got near to the bus stop the app said there was an 89 due at 12:36 and as I arrived at the stop that was 7 minutes away. Less than 30 seconds later the bus arrived. No idea if it was early (it would be a first) or if it was the earlier bus running late (latter seems more likely).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.