Pinkhairedlady

By Pinkhairedlady

Snacks galore

After a mix up yesterday, Peter had another appointment at the health centre in the village this morning so after a dog walk, the three of us headed off. Another bright clear day and it was interesting taking a wander about whilst he headed to his appointment. It’s but a big village so we killed time in one if the two bars in the town square. I really love the Spanish habit of giving you a wee snack with your drink. We enjoyed a rather tasty lentil soup and what tasted like mashed tatties with bits of ham through it!

When we were in Cerceda yesterday I bought a rather nice bit of beef to roast so today we had roast beef, potatoes, veg and the best Yorkshires I think I’ve ever made. Whether it was fish to the freshness of the eggs or the UHT milk which is common here I don’t know but they were great!

Watched Liam Neeson in Retribution after dinner, not the best movie I’ve ever seen him in but it wasn’t too dreadful!

Spotted a Camino sign on our walk today, must investigate the route.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.