Pinkhairedlady

By Pinkhairedlady

Cold and bright

Had a very good sleep last night, the house was pretty cold away from the warm kitchen but I much prefer to have cool at around me to sleep. We were very cosy with two duvets in the bed! A bit of a late night as we started watching a movie after dinner which didn’t finish till 12.30.

Enjoyed a lovely walk with my brother in law and his rescue dog Mia at the foot of the hills outside the village in the morning. We headed into the next town over as Peter had an appointment at the health centre so Mr PHL and I had a wander before stopping for a snack. A lazy early part of the afternoon before we headed into Madrid with the kids to meet my sister in law after she finished work. Caught up with her at one of my favourite wee bars in Madrid, Labara, where we enjoyed a wee croqueta and some crisp cod. A look in a few shops along the Gran Via before the boys headed back to the car to head home and my sister in law, niece and I headed to the bus station to get to the village where Sara leaves her car to save driving all the way into the city each day.

As we were going to be pretty late we had pizza from the supermarket instead of the planned macaroni cheese. Decided a film would be a bad idea and headed for bed shortly after eating. It’s been lovely and bright but pretty chilly!

Backblipped Thursday for Tuesday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.