Big Hill

By bighill

Collage Sketching...

Heavy rain today so i really didn't feel like going over to put on the woodstove in the studio!!!   Did some messing about with collage and acrylic paint in my office.  Quite satisfying and there's something in this one that i like....just keeping track of my explorations for this series.

I just found out today that my cousin Susan, in UK, died yesterday morning!!!   She had been dealing with cancer for some time so not totally unexpected - but still always a shock....here she is the last time i saw her .... at my Dad's funeral she is on the extreme left.  My sister Janette was very close to her and so she is very upset, had a long video chat with her this afternoon. We realised that Susan is the first of 'our' generation to die....a rather sobering thought!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.