The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

I opened some brochures today

I even found I had two of the same one! Of course I can't possibly arrange or pay now for a holiday  that would take place in nearly a year's time. I wish I knew that an old school friend would be able to go with me, but no one knows anything. I understand, but for me travel is now an itch I want to scratch again. My job, which is tiring and sometimes rewarding, helps me to get to those faraway places. 

I didn't blip yesterday because I was too tired. We had a session today on dementia management. It made me realise that the progression of my mother's illness was very swift. There was not much in the way of twilight, the blinds basically came down swiftly around three years ago, at the time of her second husband's stroke and death five months later, during the third national lockdown.

Tomorrow we are off to another memorial, happily not restricted, in Abergavenny. Steve's old friend D died a month ago, after having had Parkinson's for years. In a minute I must go and find some colourful clothes to wear. 

But first, I amwatching The Nurse on Netflix. It is a Danish drama, deliciously creepy. 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.