Submission

I submitted my thesis and by chance I managed to meet up with my tutor just before the Graduate School closed. He gave some good words of reassurance and clapped his hands as I gave him a copy of the thing....all 239 pages of it. I could have kicked myself for not thanking him for everything but perhaps I should do that after the viva in September. I have acknowledged his support in the thesis so maybe he will spot that. He asked me how I felt having submitted it and I didn't know what to say. I feel tired, tired in every possible way. I don't really feel happy or relieved or different or anything like I expected and I haven't had any tinges of anti-climax yet.

To celebrate my submission I went for a meal in the restaurant opposite uni and had meringues which were ace. Looking suitably shattered and a little exasperated.....it's going to take a month to get rid of the bags under my eyes, get my fitness levels back up and lose the stone I have put on over the past couple of months! I suspect that is my next mission.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.