Angelique

By Angelique

"Only a Rose" ........

I give you this amazing Rose, that climbs over a screen to hide our oil tank. It covers a trellis 8ft x 6ft and is completely covered with these amazing blooms. This year it is even taller because I didn't get round to cutting it back in September last year or February this year.

Forgive me but I have forgotten what it is called but I know it was bought for us by very special long standing friends and they know quality, having purchased it from David Austen.

I'm glad I took this photo on returning from work because it started raining at 15.00 and hasn't stopped. Well I won't have to use the watering can this evening.

Thank you for all the kind words on yesterday's Green Stogumber shot.

Hope you all have a peaceful night and survive the damp weather tomorrow. Nearly the weekend - hooray.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.