Rebuilding

By RadioGirl

Abstract Thursday - Shapes

A fairly routine Thursday. Our shorter, spoken, communion service at 10am, followed by our usual lively coffee together on a big long table at The Exchange Café. I discovered that Tracy and Andy, the proprietors of The Exchange, are selling up the business to a young couple who they apparently trained in catering some time ago. As I’ve been going there at least twice a week for the past nine years, I’m wondering if it’s someone I already know - I hope so. And I really hope the new people keep on the existing staff, who are all just lovely. Tracy and Andy came to Mum’s funeral last year, and we held her wake at The Exchange - they adored her, and she loved going there. I shall really miss them, they’ve created a wonderful community in their café and have always been very kind to Mum, me and our family.

Frantic reading of my latest Tiptree Page Turners book club novel in the afternoon, in-between going to the local eBay collection point shop twice to pick up parcels, the email for the second item having arrived while I was coming home from collecting the first one.

Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting Abstract Thursday, with the theme ‘Shapes’. If you haven’t guessed, my image is a mucked-about-with picture of a tablecloth with lacy, though rather uneven, shapes in it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.