Rebuilding

By RadioGirl

Flower Friday - Primulas

My cleaners were in this morning, which meant going out for a latte and a toasted teacake, consumed whilst continuing the frantic read of my book ready for Monday’s book club meet-up (I’ve got through 70% of it now, and am rather enjoying it).

After the most appalling combination of strong wind and heavy rain earlier, it was a joy to see the sun shining this afternoon. These Primulas are in the “secret” part of the garden, still covered in raindrops. Dad will have planted them years ago, and they were probably a Mothering Sunday gift from the carvery we used to go to in Tiptree for Sunday roast lunch. So lovely to see little patches of them all around the garden, as well as the daffodils he put in - they make me think of him and Mum, and smile to myself at the memory of them both.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.