Marionb

By Marionb

Sun's Up..

and I missed it because I was not - up that is... in time to get out of the house and down to the lake! I will try again tomorrow....

Another cold day - the only time I got outdoors was to get the garbage out! 

But..I would like to announce that I got back into the sewing room today and worked on that quilt, sewed up the borders that were not yet attached and finished enough of those piddly little triangle challenges to make one side of that border as well! After struggling to sew up about four or five of the little suckers, my sewing muscle memory started to click in and after that, I actually ended up with some squares that were actually square!! Hope springs eternal...And with a little taste of success, I am now more motivated to continue! 

March 1 is tomorrow - wonder if it will come in like a lion.... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.