Birds of a Feather..

..flock together, especially in bad weather!...or so it seems in my back yard.

When the snow flies, the birds don't..they gather together in their favourite haunts - inside the shrubbery or on a particular tree branch, The doves seem to prefer my neighbour's tree and the branch they are on in the photo is their most popular one! 

The sparrows and finches prefer the shrubbery..as do the cardinals should they be in the neighbourhood at the time. The more brave ones  venture out on swift forays to the feeders, but quickly return to huddle with their friends.. all of which provides great entertainment for Maggie, and occasional emergency blips for me...like today.  

It was another day of snow...whipped around by the wind, creating drifts in the driveway and swirling patterns around the shrubs and garden plants..all rather photogenic but I did not feel like venturing out for blips...

The focus again today was the computer hacking issue. Very stressful and draining...I had a lot of phone chats with my sister who is still struggling to sort out the aftermath; the saga continues with all sorts of complications.. Life sure has given her a lot of lemons lately, but this time, she decided to make lemonade...threw up her hands and bought a new computer!  She wanted one anyway, so why not? If not now, when? 

So.... a new computer was the upside of my sister's day. For me, it was that the snowplough came BEFORE the snow removal folks came to clear my driveway so....the snowbank the plough left behind got blown out! I did not have to get out my shovel!  Oh, how little it takes to make my day...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.