A Sunrise Chaser..

..am I! 

My sunrise spotter was on her toes this morning and sent a text in time for me to get dressed and down to the lake to catch some of that wonderful colour...With more snow and cloud in the forecast for later today and tomorrow, I didn't want to miss this one. 

Today was a stressful day in that my sister was the victim of some kind of ransom-ware attack or virus yesterday that her malware program did not pick up and which totally shut down her computer and stumped even the technicians at Apple Support! She has had to have her hard drive replaced but that is just the beginning of her woes...what a mess...So, her day and mine were spent on the phone with each other and at our banks; we have a joint account that has already been the target of a scam text...so I am on the alert now too...

I was so preoccupied all day that Maggie had to go to great lengths to get my attention...she was leaping about, even climbing up onto the mantelpiece, and howling at me to be combed and fed...and of course, to have her litter box emptied! It was either that or spring fever..but as there is no sign of spring out there, methinks it was the being ignored thing...

The saga of the computer security breach and its consequences will continue tomorrow - this is not going to go away for a while..so it may be another day focused on nothing else..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.