In Like a Lamb...

March 1...and not a lion in sight! A subdued sunrise with subtle colours, no wind, almost mild temps, no danger of frostbite....all very spring-like. March came in rather sheepishly...I do hope this does not mean that it will go out with a roar! 

I rather enjoyed being down at the lake this morning; It felt so good to be able to stroll along the beach in relative comfort.. not all bundled up afraid to take off one's gloves to snap a photo..A real treat to be able to take my time and meander about, and check out things that I usually ignore.

Of course I wanted a photo of the sunrise, but today it did not dominate the scene as much as usual...so it didn't have to be the main attraction! And besides, I wanted a change from the usual composition of my sunrise photos..so decided to experiment with different angles to try to post something other than the usual...

Also.. almost ignoring the sunrise and poking around provided many other photo-ops...the chunks of ice on the beach that created a visual path toward the sunrise...the driftwood tree mostly buried in the sand.... an interesting trinket dropped on the pebbles and now glued there by the ice... 

And the pièce de resistance?  A heart-shape traced in the sand and outlined with red candles that had not yet been lit..and in the covered picnic area, heart-shaped balloons attached to the railings! Hmmm...I could only assume that some lucky person was going to be  brought down for a stroll on the beach this morning to discover a surprise birthday greeting or perhaps even a marriage proposal? My imagination loves these little teasers that say " There is a story in this...can you think what it might be?"

So, March is here  - and soon it will be April and I will be overseas spouting French phrases like.."Does Paul want an owl?"....my Duolingo is coming along quite well..I haven't missed a day of lessons yet! Imagine what phrases I will be able to throw around by April!   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.