Getting Ready...

The weeks are flying by and my long-awaited trip to France is drawing nearer and nearer and I have SO much to do! It is time to focus! Today, I pulled out my journal and photo book of my last trip there to get me in the mood to address all the things that need to be done before departure...

These pages of my photo book reminded me that I have not written to Isabelle for a very long time, so I put it at the top of my to-do list for today...Isabelle is on the staff of the Monàstere in Limoux where we go for our water-colour vacations and on our last non-watercolour trip to France, my sister and I stayed in the area and made a point of visiting her...She was great...she was available by phone anytime we needed help with things in our house rental that did not work and then spent an entire day touring us around to some of her favourite spots ..and some of ours..We had a wonderful time...and we look forward to seeing her again this trip...So..first thing today? I will write to her...

On my to-do list as well? Buy some walking shoes for the trip, which I did and also found a couple more items for the suitcase...which I can see is not going to be anywhere near big enough! I am still sorting out my painting supplies and trying to figure out how I will find room for them, but I will have to - they are rather essential for the two weeks of watercolour! Oh well, the time for paring down will eventually come...I am not going to think of that yet...I am still in the brainstorming stage where anything goes..

And oh yes, one fun errand today was to the garden centre to find a birthday gift for my friend and neighbour...it really wasn't spring in there, yet - no daffodils, tulips or hyacinths but lots of orchids, cyclamen, succulents, some new garden ornaments, and all their Easter display items out ready to be assembled..lots of blooms and enough hints of spring to perk up one's day! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.