Stepping Out.....

Which is not a good thing...Maggie is an INDOOR cat..always has been always will be...unless she keeps getting sneakier and sneakier...I had not intended to blip Maggie again so soon, but the pickings are slim around here..especially today. 

Today was my Apres-Cataract Surgery Check-up and it involved both pupils being dilated which really added to the blurriness of my day!  

I had opened the front door to try to get a blip of the birds at the feeder, and the little devil snuck out while I was trying to focus - and I do mean TRYING to focus... I could barely see the feeders let alone the birds on them..And.Maggie took advantage..I managed to snap her photo before she got out of reach...thinking that if I can't get a bird , I'll get a cat.. Hence, today's blip

To add insult to injury, she did the same thing later when I opened the BACK door to get  -  yes  - a photo of some birds at the feeders out there..and sneaky Maggie dashed out again and this time I had to chase her in my bare feet!....I managed to catch her before she got off the deck and into what's left of the snow...

Maggie must have sensed my weakness today..probably thought I wouldn't even see her..and she was almost right... There was a LOT I did not see today, but she was not one of them and after today, I will be keeping a very close eye, as blurry as it might be, on her from now on! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.