Marionb

By Marionb

Treat Time

Note: let the back-blipping begin here!..Has been busy around here for a few days, so am far behind in posting..So, here goes..the attempt to catch up..)

Not my usual lazy Saturday... With two house guests ( sister and brother) for the weekend, a trip to Toronto to the cat show to prepare for, and a friend having her 80 birthday tomorrow and no gift or card in hand, there was a lot of running around and planning to do. Whew!

I felt that I needed a treat so when at the local nursery buying an orchid for my friend, I bought two for myself! All those lovely orchids needing a home..how could one resist...? (extra) I now have two new yellow ones to keep my old white one company...

One thing I noted at the nursery - they have created a little cafe in among the ferns, potted trees and miscellaneous indoor greenery  and are serving delightful treats to go along with your coffee..what a great idea..I know garden centres in the UK often have a little cafe or restaurant, but it not the usual practice here in our neighbourhood..I hope it is a permanent installation....I just might be tempted to meander over there after a walk on the beach nearby and enjoy a piece of raspberry cheesecake along with an iced latte...and see if there are any more orphan orchids needing adopting... (extra)
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.