I Witness

By KangaZu

Leap Day ...

... MedEvac.

I had an appointment this morning to get a crown on a back molar.  But when I saw the dentist he said I didn't really need to have it done at this point.  He the dentist I normally see but not the same one that recommended the crown in the first place.  So I left without having it done ... but knowing that it will need to be done in the future.

As I was leaving the dentist's office this MedEvac helicopter was landing nearby.  I took some pictures from the third floor window and then some more from the parking lot.  

In other news ... unfortunately I fell as I got out of the car at the dentist's office.  Not sure how it happened but I think the wind blew the car door into me as I was getting out and caught me just right to knock me down.  I fell into the curbing next to the parking space and really hurt my shin/knee.  The was a couple that saw me fall and the gentleman helped up but I was a little afraid to take that first step as I didn't know if anything was broken.  Thankfully nothing seems broken but my knee is quite sore today (Friday).  With our vacation only about 60 days away I have to be more careful .... and thankfully I wasn't the one in need of this MedEvac!

Backblipped:  March 1 ... and yesterday was also just posted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.