secret garden

By freespiral

Bouquet

An unexpectedly busy day! In to Bantry this morning to get some paint for the downstairs loo - snow on the hills and a distinct chilliness. On my way home I popped into Jim's garage to see if he could book the car in, for one of its bearings might have gone gone.  
Paul the fruit tree pruner arrived this afternoon and has done a grand job giving our 10 apples trees and one quince tree a haircut. Whilst he was working, we went to Ballydehob to collect Robert and Finola's old car which was having a service. Himself drove Betty the Yeti home and I spotted this nice scene outside Budds - someone is going to be very lucky.
On the way back I saw  Himself outside Jim's place for my diagnosis of a wonky bearing was totally wrong - it was shock absorbers apparently.  I had to steer the car onto the ramp and Eugene (car) was inspected - yes two new shock absorbers needed. I then had to get off the ramp without making a hames. Job done - Women drivers are much better on the ramp announced Jim! 
Dydd Gwyl Dewi Hapus Welsh blipmates, and a brave and lone tree for Joe Tree Day!  I hope Joe might peep in to see how well we're doing and how much respect we have for him. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.