secret garden

By freespiral

Yesterday just ran away with me and not a photo was taken, it all went a bit pear-shaped! We should have been taking Betty the Yeti, Robert and Finola's other car, up to Cork today so that Robert's son had a vehicle whilst up there. However, Eugene (our car) is now too dodgy to drive as the suspension thingies have really packed in. Not convenient timing as we have a busy week this week and I am all over the place (geographically!) and Eugene can't be sorted until Wednesday.  To cut a long story short,  Finola has kindly let us delay the departure to Cork so we can use their car for my trip to Kinsale on Tuesday, Himself is still insured after borrowing it at Christmas - still with me? Thank you Finola!

What a beautiful day today, warm and sunny. I have worked in the garden this morning and then we  walked over the mountain via the stone circle this afternoon- can you see it nestling amongst the bracken. Hannah the ex house-sitter came round for a cuppa before she flies back to Melbourne next week, nice to catch up with her again.

In other news - do you remember I spent Valentine's Day 2023 being filmed in a field in East Cork nonchalantly looking at a holy well with Manchán Magan ? Well,the series is about to be aired on TG4 - yikes! I'm in episode 6 apparently, pretty briefly I suspect! That's my holy well the trailer opens with.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.