AnneILM60

By AnneILM60

Oak Tree

This is the oak tree in our front yard. It is the tree that a few years ago was hit head-on by a Mustang that had less than 500 miles on it!

A fella down the street bought the car and his dad came by to check it out and asked to take it for a spin.

The dad took the Mustang and with his 11 year old grandson in the back, drove to the end of the road, did a U-turn and gunned it. He lost control and at one point I saw headlights coming straight for my living room window. Then the Mustang veered slightly and hit the oak tree head-on.

The Mustang was totaled but thank goodness the grandson was buckled in and was ok as was the dad.

Today I went for my monthly manicure & pedicure. I went for green since this month is St Patrick’s Day (see extra)

As I was finishing up my manicure, three young guys came in (without appointments) and wanted pedicures. The salon was already busy, so Jennifer asked if I could wait so she could do one of these guys. I told her that would be fine.

As these guys were talking, turns out it was one of the fellas’ 23rd birthday and they had been and gotten Botox and were now getting pedicures and then I forget where they said they were headed to next. But, guys getting Botox at age 23?! If they think they already have wrinkles, they will hate their faces come age 60!!

That’s all my ranting for today.

Happy Weekend Everyone

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.