AnneILM60

By AnneILM60

Two special trees

I took this photo yesterday while we were in Deep Run, and I’m at Roger’s grave looking back towards the house.

The tree on the left is the pecan tree that Kent’s dad, Prentice, planted and the one on the right, is the pecan tree that Kent’s grandfather, Pinkney, planted.

Every other year these trees give us a bounty of pecans to harvest. This morning I just put 10lbs of shelled pecans in my freezer.

That is just the small amount that I took from the harvest. All members of the family are invited to come and pick whatever pecans they want for themselves. All we ask is that they don’t sell them to others.

After getting my pecans sorted and put up in the freezer, I went through all my jewelry that I’ve bead woven and made sure I had documented photos of each piece.

This after I researched and then went ahead and booked my ticket to go see my parents in Scotland this summer. My sister is going to travel up from the Isle of Skye to be there then too so I can visit with her too. Yay.

Looks like Birgit is going to travel over with me which is just awesome!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.