Still Rockin'

By RockArea

River Coupall

Today's all gone pretty smoothly. Marian dropped me off at Exeter Airport (where she had to pay £5 to drive in and out of the car park, bl**dy bandits!),  our flight left in good time and we arrived at Glasgow early. We picked up our car and headed up the road without incident, enjoying the snow on the tops of Ben Lomond and many others. As we came over Rannoch Moor I decided to swing left to visit the Buachaille Etive Mor view point. It's always fairly muddy there but it was very muddy so we had to be careful being dressed for travelling rather than photography. It wasn't the ideal time and as you can see, the sun was very bright to the left of the Buachaille but I like the shot despite the burnt out sky. I took a walk around to the right along the River Coupall and I like the one I've added as an extra. I'm not sure what the mountains are but they're all unpronounceable!

We carried on to Fort William and checked in to the purple hotel which will be our home for the next two nights. We wandered into town looking for a pub meal which was more difficult than I'd anticipated. The only one doing meals  couldn't seat us so we ended up wandering back to the Brewer's Dr Fayre by the hotel which turned out quite OK.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.