Nadine Pierce, a snapshot

By nadinepierce

Straightening up

Wow, another bonkers day - so glad S is back - thankfully I didn't have to do a single walk today - just as well as it was non stop. 

Cosmo was back at the vets today, he's doing OK but still has some healing to do. He has a slight infection in his wound so more drugs and the cone/short walks/chicken and rice diet needs to continue another week.

Got my new Velvet Rose and Oud Body Wash and Lotions up on the website today. Made the last batch of bubble bath and got them all packaged up. This was me repurposing a soap mould to help me get straight and evenly spaced front/back labels. 

No time to get them photographed or on the website- that'll just need to happen next week but I have them ready to take to my markets (West Linton tomorrow and Whitmuir on Sunday). The postie bought two of them for a gift so that's a good sign if they're selling already :)

My car is still in the garage, probably just as well as wouldn't have had time to go and collect it today anyway. At this rate who knows when I'll get it back but the replacement car is great so no drama there. 

All loaded up and ready to go - it looks like we have snow and rain on the forecast for the morning - everything crossed neither comes to anything. It's pretty vile out there just now mind.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.