CrocusMan

By TonyG

Pink

I'm never quite sure about bulbs with flowers that are this pink!   The one's that I have grown are mostly South Africans, an area known for especially brightly coloured flowers.   This is Romulea tetragona, small flowered, a little tender, one for bulb nerds I guess :-)   Like a lot of South Africans, it is easily raised from seed, as mine have been.

We had snow this morning!   Or so I am assured, I was asleep!   Plenty still laying on the tops up the valley and some higher roads remain closed.  A bitty sort of day but a good one.  I've made some progress re-organising the kitchen so that my pottery area is easier to use and keep tidy.  I've also cleaned all my tools as I have a 12.5kg bag of white stoneware to try out and don't want buff clay contamination.   

This afternoon the dogs had a chilly but sunny walk above Abergynolwyn before I took my lopping saw to a very over-sized buddleia in Sue's garden there.   It's back to work tomorrow having cleared my lieu hours and holiday owed.  Going to be a slight shock to the system but a quiet day in the shop is a fine way to start.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.