CrocusMan

By TonyG

Chilly

A quiet day in the shop for my return to work was useful as I managed to complete the annual online allergen training while I was there.  Half the customers were people I know so it was a social kind of day too.

After work I was off into the hills with the dogs a bit after four.  On our way to the ball field, we detoured round by Llanegryn and Craig Yr Aderyn, the low sunlight just too lovely on the hills.  The snowline is higher than yesterday but still plenty of snow on the higher places, Cader Idris centre left. The dogs had a walk, more of Jamie's laundry is done (he's away with Clara, best time to wash bedding) and a stop at pottery to drop off three pieces ready for bisque firing.   Arriving as the final people left the afternoon slip session, I was gifted a slice of delicious chocolate cake :-)

A night in and a quiet day at home before I hit the road again on Monday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.