Ridgeback13

By Ridgeback13

Drive

Basically a day in the car coming south.
Went quickly since I was bound up in listening to Sara Sheridan’s ‘Secrets of Blythwood Sq’ which I’m enjoying. Stopped at P’s and was pleased to find him looking a lot better after his flu and having got his appetite back. Slightly odd conversation where he was asking for all sorts of bits from his house (eg his Breton cap and some volumes of a series of books on the war), and getting riled by symbols he doesn’t recognise against some of his emails (couldn’t seem to sort that out for him though).
Rest of journey went smoothly down to K’s. It’s her birthday but she’d had to be in hospital this morning for a procedure so wasn’t feeling up to doing too much more than sit on the sofa. I went to pick up a Chinese takeaway for supper and we just chatted and watched TV. Had been looking forward to seeing the latest episodes of Somebody Feed Phil on Netflix as one was apparently based in Edinburgh, but it turned out to be one episode for all of Scotland and I was disappointed in the places he chose to go in Edinburgh…apart from Mary’s milk bar (although they only had the plain milk ice cream instead of their amazing more inventive flavours). Made us wonder if the places in other cities are similarly poorly chosen?
I was on my way to bed before I remembered to take a blip so a very last minute snap to mark the day…should have been a tree for Joe Tree day but I’m raising a glass to him for starting Blip despite that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.