Photogen

By Photogen

Buttercup Meadow

I uploaded today's blip pretty late as I'd been preoccupied with various domestic and work concerns. It was good to get out for an evening walk with my camera. The sky had cleared after a day of rain and was beginning to turn pinkish as the light faded.

I was struck by the profusion of buttercups on the little hill above our house and how amazingly yellowy-orangy they looked in the evening light. I also spotted beautiful little wild orchids and took some close-ups, but I'll blip them another day soon, I hope, before they are over.

The vista of the buttercups with the pinkish sky was different to anything I'd taken before and made a lovely tranquil picture. A touch of the paint daubs artistic filter increased definition in the foreground.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.