Everyday Life

By Julez

Weather!

I've not done a great deal today, but I managed to go out for a little walk to look for a Blip and buy yoghurt and milk from the Co-op on the way back.

I didn't go to town, just onto the pedestrian bridge as the light and clouds were too good to ignore when I was near there. Once again it has rained a lot today, but it's been an improvement on yesterday.

We watched Wigan Warriors v Huddersfield on TV last night. Wigan were at home and won 30-16. A good result but quite frustrating in a way. We bombed chances to score more points and let them score too easily. But so long as they win and stay fit that's all that matters. Playing in the right gear to get the job done whilst keeping something in the tank will prevent burning out early in the season I guess.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.