Everyday Life

By Julez

Sunday Fungi

After the usual restful Sunday morning it was decided that we should go out and find Blips and then do the weekly shop. So we toddled off to Boultham Park for a little wander. It was fantastic to see goosanders and tufted ducks on the lake there, but I had not taken my proper camera and could not get a clear shot on my phone. I contented myself with scenery shots including this of a good crop of fungi on a tree stump.

After a chilly but not unpleasant wander around the park in the very fresh air, we went and bought half of Morrison's. We should be well stocked for the week now.

We were glad to get home and have some lunch. We have an afternoon of sport watching planned, beginning with a rugby league game from the NRL that is being played in Las Vegas! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.