Pictorial blethers

By blethers

Who knew ...

... that slugs were cannibals? I certainly didn't - I thought they merely munched their way through the tastier shoots of green in my garden, or demolished the heads of the turks cap lilies. Or is that the snails? do they have different diets? And what about the ones people (not I) eat? Oh, I know they're specially hived off to eat blameless grains before cooking (officially) - but what about their past history?

Whatever lacunae in my knowledge of slugs and snails, today has been a sluggish one. I lost count of the number on our walk today, and short of lying down in the road I did my best to get a decent pic of one. And then we came on this scene. I offer it, in all its sliminess, as a change from landscapes and drying plaster ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.